The first thing that you are going to lose is the chat list. You won’t be able to message and call anyone. Only if the other person contacted you first. And you tap on the notifications then only you are going to see the chat list. After losing this function, the application will stop sending messages and calls to your phone altogether. As soon as the process starts remember that holdouts will be different for everyone.